the 6 paths of rebirth

not sure about this but according to, ‘Buddhists do not believe that death is the end of life. When one dies, one’s consciousness leaves and enters one of the six paths of rebirth.’

3 okay in happy heaven

  • gods–why are gods on this wheel–aren’t they enlightened?
  • humans
  • asuras ‘are beings who have many good things in life, but still like to fight. They appear in the heavens or on earth as people or animals.’

3 uh-oh in unbearable hell

  • animals–what did they do?
  • hungry ghosts
  • hell-beings
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s